1st South East European Conference on Sustainable Development of Energy, Water and Environment Systems - SEE SDEWES Ohrid 2014

29 June - 3 July, 2014,  Ohrid, Republic of Macedonia
The local organizing committee wishes to thank all participants for a very successfull conference!

You can find some of the images in the gallery. Additionally, you can also download plenary lectures' presentations as well as all the presentations from the panels.

Please beware of invitations for publishing from journals not related to the conference! Official invitation will be distributed only from the sdewes conference email, and will have a conference header and an option to accept or decline the invitation.

For all attendees who have submitted a full paper which is included in the proceedings, please cite it as follows:

N1. Surname1, N2. Surname2, other authors, Title, Proceedings of the 1st South East Europe Conference on Sustainable Development of Energy, Water and Environment Systems, SEESDEWES2014.nnnn, 1-m (2014)
(where "nnnn" is your submission code and "m" is the page count of your submission)

If you attended the conference, make sure you log in into the conference system and fill our post-conference survey.

Albania, Andorra, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Azerbeijan*, Bahamas, Barbados, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, El Salvador, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Kazakhstan*, Kosovo, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxemburg, Macau, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Norway, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation*, Saint Kitts and Nevis, San Marino, Serbia, Seychelles, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Ukraine, Uruguay, Vatican, Venezuela.

Holders of passports of the United Nations do not need visa for the Republic of Macedonia.

* In pursuance with the Decision of the Government of the Republic of Macedonia, citizens of Azerbaijan, Kazakhstan and the Russian Federation do not need visa to enter Macedonia for the period from 16 March 2013 until 15 March 2014. The duration of the stay in the Republic of Macedonia may not exceed (is limited to) 90 days within a six months period.

Citizens of the EU member states, citizens of the signatories to the Schengen Agreement and citizens of Albania, Montenegro and Serbia may enter the territory of the Republic of Macedonia with valid ID card issued by the competent authorities of the concerning countries.


Afghanistan, Algeria, Angola, Armenia, Bangladesh, Bahrain, Belarus, Belize, Benin, Bhutan, Bolivia, Burkina Faso, Burma/Myanmar, Burundi, Cambodia, Cameron, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, China, Columbia, Comoros, Congo Democratic Republic, Congo, Cote D'Ivoire, Djibouti, Dominica, Dominican Republic, East Timor, Ecuador, Egypt, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Fiji, Gabon, Gambia, Georgia, Ghana, Grenada, Guinea, Guinea Bissau, Guyana, Haiti, India, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Jamaica, Jordan, Kenya, Kiribati, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Lebanon, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Madagascar, Malawi, Maldives, Mali, Marshall Islands, Mauritania, Micronesia, Moldova, Mongolia, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Nauru, Nepal, Niger, Nigeria, North Korea, Northern Marianas, Oman, Pakistan, Palestinian Authority- the entities and territorial authorities not recognized as states, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Philippines, Qatar, Rwanda, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Sao Tome and Principe, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Solomon Islands, Somalia, South African Republic, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Surinam, Swaziland, Syria, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Thailand, Togo, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Turkmenistan, Tuvalu, Uganda, United Arab Emirates, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Vietnam, Yemen, Western Samoa, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Foreign national, holder of valid travel document of a third country, who is required to have visa for entry in the Republic of Macedonia, may enter the territory of the Republic of Macedonia without having to acquire Macedonian visa

1. If the foreigner has a permanent residence in EU or Schengen member state;
2. If the person possess valid multiple Schengen C type of visa, whose validity is longer than 5 (five) days, at least, than the planned stay of a foreign national in the Republic of Macedonia, where

  • every single continuous stay in the territory of the Republic of Macedonia, may not exceed a period of up to 15 (fifteen) days,
  • the total duration of the subsequent stays in the Republic of Macedonia may not exceed a period of 3 (three) months in any 6 (six) months period, as from the date of first entry.

The Participants are advised to check for the Embassy or Consular Office of Republic of Macedonia which covers their country. If no such is given, the closest embassy or consular office should be contacted. For further information visit the official web site of Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Macedonia, with special emphasis on the sections regarding the Visa Regime and Information for Foreign Citizens.

The Conference will issue a certified Letter of Guarantee, necessary to apply for a visa, only to registered participants with accepted papers, due to significant cost of such a Letter to the Conference. The participants may only request certified Letter of Guarantee as part of the registration procedure.

For further information concerning visas please contact Mr. Goce Aleksoski at goce@manu.edu.mk.